Some Math in Melbourne

People

MATH.SOIMEME.ORG

This list of people will hopefully soon become more complete and easier to navigate. If you notice inaccurate or missing information on this page please contact Arun Ram aram@unimelb.edu.au


David Gepner

  • david.gepner@unimelb.edu.au, Room ??? Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: algebraic topology; more specifically, homotopy theory and its interactions with algebraic geometry, algebraic K-theory, and higher category theory.

Diarmuid Crowley

  • dcrowley@unimelb.edu.au, Room 201 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Differential and algebraic topology and their interactions with differential geometry; the surgery classification of manifolds. Especially: 7-manifolds and G2-structures, almost contact structures, embddings in codimension >2, mapping class groups in high dimensions and exotic spheres and the Gromoll filtration

Jesse Gell-Redman

  • jgell@unimelb.edu.au, Room 202 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Spectra of scattering matrices, Index theory, Hodge theory, Heat equations.

Ting Xue

  • ting.xue@unimelb.edu.au, Room 203 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

Marcy Robertson

  • marcy.robertson@unimelb.edu.au, Room 204, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: operad theory, homotopy theory, and higher category theory

Arik Wilbert

  • arik.wilbert@unimelb.edu.au, Room 219 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Geometric & Combinatorial Representation Theory, Categorification, Low-Dimensional Topology & Topological Quantum Field Theory

Kari Vilonen

  • kari.vilonen@unimelb.edu.au, Room 158 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

David Ridout

  • david.ridout@unimelb.edu.au, Room 159, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • research specialties: vertex operator algebras / conformal field theories and their relation with string theory, integrable models

Thomas Quella

  • Thomas.Quella@unimelb.edu.au, Room 164 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: two dimensional exactly solvable quantum field theories, their mathematical structure and their applications

Yaping Yang

  • yaping.yang1@unimelb.edu.au, Room 165, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

Alex Ghitza

  • aghitza@alum.mit.edu, Room 166 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

Daniel Murfet

  • d.murfet@unimelb.edu.au, Room 168 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: algebraic geometry, category theory and mathematical logic

Nora Ganter

  • nganter@unimelb.edu.au, Room 169, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Elliptic cohomology, moonshine

Paul Norbury

  • norbury@unimelb.edu.au, Room 170 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

Christian Haesemeyer

  • christian.haesemeyer@unimelb.edu.au, Room 171 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Algebraic K-theory and motivic cohomology, in particular the algebraic K-theory of singular schemes and semi-topological K-theory; motivic homotopy theory

Craig Hodgson

  • craigdh@unimelb.edu.au, Room 172 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: geometry & topology, low-dimensional topology, hyperbolic 3-manifolds

Lawrence Reeves

  • Room 173, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Geometric group theory, CAT(0) spaces, Coxeter groups

Arun Ram

  • aram@unimelb.edu.au, Room 174 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: combinatorial and geometric representation theory

Iva Halacheva

  • iva.halacheva@unimelb.edu.au, Room 117, Old Geology South, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: Quantum algebra, geometric and combinatorial representation theory, knot theory, low-dimensional topology.

Hyam Rubinstein

  • joachim@unimelb.edu.au, Room ???, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: low dimensional topology, minimal surfaces (combinatorial and smooth), differential geometry and shortest network design, especially applied to underground mining

Paul Zinn-Justin

  • pzinn@unimelb.edu.au, Room G31???, Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne

Omar Foda

  • omar.foda@unimelb.edu.au, Room 193 Peter Hall Building, University of Melbourne
  • Research specialties: integrable models, integrable structures in supersymmetric gauge theories and in string theories





© 2018 soimeme.org
Modified from an original template design by Andreas Viklund